Modern Indian History (1857 to the present) 1 solved MCQs

1 of 4

1. Who founded Brahma Samaj?

a. mohan roy

B. benkin chandra chatterji

c. tagore

d. none .

2. Dayantha Saraswathy founded …........

a. arya samaj

B. prarthana samaj

c. aligarh movement

d. brahma samaj.

3. In 1917 Annie Besant was elected …........ of the Indian Natioanl Congress.

a. vice roy

B. cheif executive officer

c. manager

d. president.

4. Which sect of Bhudhism flourished in Ceylon?

a. mahayan

B. hinayan

c. vajrayana

d. mahayana and hinayana equally

5. The battle of plassey took place in the year .

a. 1757

B. 1787

c. 1907

d. 1717

6. The Drain Theory was propounded by

a. jawaharlal nehru

B. dadabhai naoroji

c. r c dutt

d. m k gandhi.

7. Velu Thampi led a revolt against the British state of

a. travancore

B. baroda

c. hyderabad

d. mysore

8. .Tipu Sultan was the ruler of

a. hyderabad

B. b madurai

c. mysore

d. vijaya nagar

9. .Wellesely came to India as governor general in

a. 1796

B. 1797

c. 1798

d. 1799

10. Hindu college Calcutta founded by

a. rajaram mohan roy

B. vivekanda

c. syyed ahmed khan

d. none.

11. India struggle for Independence is a book edited by

a. bipan chandra

B. satish chandra

c. sumit sarkar

d. none.

12. The battle of Buxar took place in the year

a. 1757

B. 1764

c. 1907

d. 1717

13. S N D P formed in the year …......

a. 1905

B. 1903

c. 1914

d. none.

14. Panditha Rama Bai belongs to …...........

a. karnataka

B. delhi

c. bengal

d. kerala

15. Which was the first news paper in India?

a. bengal gazate

B. malayala manorama

c. mathrubhumi

d. the hindu

16. Social back ground of Indian Nationalism is a work by …...

a. dr a c das

B. prof maxmuller

c. ram lal desai

d. dr k k sharma

17. How many branches of Home rule league did Bal Gangadhar Tilak setup?

a. 6

B. 8

c. 10

d. 8

18. . The papers New India and “common weal “ were started by …........

a. bal gangadhar tilak

B. jawahar lal nehru

c. mahatma gandhi

d. annie besant

19. Where and when the extremists were readmitted in to the congress ?

a. lahore-1916

B. lucknow 1916

c. karachi 1917

d. surat,1917.

20. Who said the following of the Indian National Congress ;A safety valve for the escapeof great and growing forces generated by our own actions was urgently needed ?

a. a o hume

B. m a jinnah

c. bal ganghadhar tilak

d. bipin chandra pal

21. Where was the first section of Indian National Congress held in 1885

a. poona

B. calcutta

c. bombay

d. agra

22. Who presided over the second session of INC?

a. pherozeshah metha

B. a o hume

c. dada bhai naoroji

d. mahatma gandhi

23. In which session the Indian National Congress split in to the Moderates and theextremists?

a. 1905

B. 1909

c. 1908

d. 1907

24. Who was the first women president of Indian Natioanl Congress?

a. sarojini naidu

B. annie besant

c. nellie sen gupta

d. lakhshmi sehgal

25. Who was the Viceroy of India during Swadeshi Movement ?

a. lord curzon

B. lord irwin

c. lord willingdon

d. lord lansdowne


Question and answers in Modern Indian History (1857 to the present) 1,

Modern Indian History (1857 to the present) 1 Multiple choice questions and answers,

Important MCQ of Modern Indian History (1857 to the present) 1,

Solved MCQs for Modern Indian History (1857 to the present) 1,

Modern Indian History (1857 to the present) 1 MCQ with answers PDF download

Jump to set ->

Each set has max 25 mcqs

Check your understanding of
Modern Indian History (1857 to the present) 1

Modern Indian History (1857 to the present) 1 [set-1] solved mcqs PDF download