How many spokes are there in the Dharma Chakra of the National Flag?

A. 22
B. 24
C. 18
D. 14
Answer» B. 24
Explanation: The National flag of India is a horizontal rectangular tricolor flag, of India saffron, white and India green; with the Ashok Chakra, a 24-spoke wheel, in navy blue at its centre. According to the Flag code of India the Indian flag has a ratio of two by three (where the length of the flag is 1.5 times that of the width). All three stripes of the flag (India saffron), white and India green) should be equal in width and length.
Do you find this helpful?


No comments yet